Hamilton Christian School
Quality Christian Education

HCS Staff

Hamilton Christian School Staff

The staff at Hamilton Christian School are passionate about seeing your child reach their full potential in all spheres of life. Our teachers aim to equip students with the knowledge and skills needed to excel throughout their schooling career and beyond. In addition, our staff are committed Christians who strive to live out the love of Christ in the daily example they set at school.

You are able to access a full list of staff contact details by department here.

Shaun Brooker

Shaun Brooker

Principal

Email : principal@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Petra Verbeek

Petra Verbeek

Deputy Principal

HOD Languages & Humanities and Year 12 & 13 English

Email : petra.verbeek@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Hayden Bosgra

Hayden Bosgra

Assistant Principal

Secondary STEM Leader

Email : hayden.bosgra@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Lynden Cook

Lynden Cook

Assistant Principal

Head of Middle School

Email : lynden.cook@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Barbara Haefele

Barbara Haefele

Principal's PA

Email : hcspa@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

HCS Primary School Staff

 

Lucelle Cook

Lucelle Cook

Team Leader - Year 1/2 (The Beehive)

Email : lucelle.cook@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jessica Brownlee

Jessica Brownlee

Teacher - Primary School

Year 1/2 (The Beehive) Teacher

Email : jessica.brownlee@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Sarah Wilkins

Sarah Wilkins

Teacher - Primary School

Year 1/2 (The Beehive) Teacher

Email : sarah.wilkins@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Rachel Corban

Rachel Corban

Teacher - Primary School

Year 1/2 (The Beehive) Teacher

Email : rachel.corban@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

TBC

TBC

Teacher - Primary School

Year 1/2 (The Beehive) Teacher

Michelle Foster

Michelle Foster

Release Teacher - Primary School

Year 1/2 (The Beehive) Release Teacher

Email : michelle.foster@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jenny Neethling

Jenny Neethling

Team Leader - Year 3/4 (The Construction Zone)

Email : jenny.neethling@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Bronwyn Brooker

Bronwyn Brooker

Teacher - Primary School

Year 3/4 (The Construction Zone) Teacher

Email : bronwyn.brooker@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Maria Farmer

Maria Farmer

Teacher - Primary School

Year 3/4 (The Construction Zone) Teacher

Email : maria.farmer@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jeanne van Staden

Jeanne van Staden

Teacher - Primary School

Year 3/4 (The Construction Zone) Teacher

Email : jeanne.vanstaden@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Debbie Paterson

Debbie Paterson

Team Leader - Year 5/6 (The Base)

Email : debbie.paterson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Sam Scantlebury

Sam Scantlebury

Teacher - Primary School

Year 5/6 (The Base) Teacher

Email : sam.scantlebury@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Courtney Wiseman

Courtney Wiseman

Teacher - Primary School

Year 5/6 (The Base) Teacher

Email : courtney.wiseman@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Rachel Moetara

Rachel Moetara

Release Teacher - Primary School

Year 5/6 (The Base) Release Teacher

Email : rachel.moetara@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

HCS Middle School Staff

Lynden Cook

Lynden Cook

Assistant Principal

Head of Middle School

Email : lynden.cook@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Minda Busch

Minda Busch

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher - Year 9 (The Launch Zone)

Email : minda.busch@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Pete Guyan

Pete Guyan

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher, Year 9 (The Launch Zone)

Email : pete.guyan@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Rose Dawson

Rose Dawson

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher, Year 7/8 (The Station)

Email : rose.dawson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Derek Kruger

Derek Kruger

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher, Year 7/8 (The Station)

Email : derek.kruger@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Matt Foster

Matt Foster

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher, Year 7/8 (The Station)

Email : matt.foster@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Carolyn Edkins

Carolyn Edkins

Middle School - Teacher

Middle School Teacher, Year 7/8 (The Station)

Email : carolyn.edkins@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Arihia Stainton

Arihia Stainton

Teacher - Middle School

Middle School Teacher, Year 7/8 (The Station)

Email : arihia.stainton@hamiltochristian.school.nz

HCS Secondary Staff

Petra Verbeek

Petra Verbeek

Deputy Principal

HOD Languages & Humanities and Year 12 & 13 English

Email : petra.verbeek@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Hayden Bosgra

Hayden Bosgra

Assistant Principal

Secondary STEM Leader

Email : hayden.bosgra@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Heather Anderson

Heather Anderson

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 11-13 Business Studies Teacher & ESOL

Email : heather.anderson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Hilary Arnold

Hilary Arnold

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 10 - 13 Roseveare PCG Teacher

Email : hilary.arnold@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Johanna Fick

Johanna Fick

Teacher - Secondary School

Team Leader: Arts; Townsend House Dean

Email : johanna.fick@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Debbie Heard

Debbie Heard

Teacher - Secondary School

Y10 - 13 Carey PCG Teacher

Email : debbie.heard@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Sam Hight

Sam Hight

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 10 - 13 Boys Dean

Email : sam.hight@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Laura Hutchison

Laura Hutchison

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 10 - 13 Carey PCG Teacher

Email : laura.hutchison@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Simon Patton

Simon Patton

Teacher - Secondary School

Music Teacher

Email : simon.patton@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Dennis Stevenson

Dennis Stevenson

Teacher - Secondary School

Secondary School Bible Teacher

Email : dennis.stevenson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Nica van Woerden

Nica van Woerden

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 10 - 13 Judson Pastoral Care Giver

Email : nica.vanwoerden@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Colette Withers

Colette Withers

Teacher - Secondary School

Teacher in Charge - PE & Health, Health Teacher, Year 10 - 13 Girls Dean

Email : colette.withers@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Cornelia Venter

Cornelia Venter

Teacher - Secondary School

Teacher - Secondary School

Email : cornelia.venter@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Lindee Wong

Lindee Wong

Teacher - Secondary School

Email : lindee.wong@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

HCS Support Staff

Gerald Annandale

Gerald Annandale

Driver

Email : gerald.annandale@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Michelle Bennett

Michelle Bennett

Teacher Aide

Email : michelle.bennett@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jess Bosgra

Jess Bosgra

Teacher Aide

Year 3/4 (The Construction Zone)

Email : jess.bosgra@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Niekie Bosman

Niekie Bosman

Driver

Email : niekie.bosman@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Grace Clouston

Grace Clouston

Teacher Aide

Year 1/2 (The Beehive)

Email : grace.clouston@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Gayle Davies

Gayle Davies

Receptionist

Email : reception@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Esmé Du Plessis

Esmé Du Plessis

Bursar

Email : bursar@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Anzelle Gordon

Anzelle Gordon

Administrator

Email : admin@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jane Hunter

Jane Hunter

Correspondence Supervisor / Gateway

Email : correspondence@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Tracy Hutchison

Tracy Hutchison

Teacher Aide

Year 5/6 (The Base)

Email : tracy.hutchison@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Allysia Kraakman

Allysia Kraakman

Sports Coordinator

Email : allysia.kraakman@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jeff Kranenburg

Jeff Kranenburg

Technology Activator / IT Support

Email : jeff.kranenburg@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Raewyn Moss

Raewyn Moss

Teacher Aide

Email : raewyn.moss@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Neccia Stevenson

Neccia Stevenson

Student Centre Facilitator

Email : neccia.stevenson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Feby Thompson

Feby Thompson

Homestay Co-ordinator

Email : homestay@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Kevin Toko

Kevin Toko

Caretaker

Email : caretaker@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Janice van den Engel

Janice van den Engel

Receptionist

Email : reception@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Jonas Vallandingham

Jonas Vallandingham

Performing Arts Coordinator
Tracy Walton

Tracy Walton

Accounts Support

Email : accountsupport@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Mingyi Zhang

Mingyi Zhang

International Student Director

Email : International@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

HCS International Department

Mingyi Zhang

Mingyi Zhang

International Student Director

Email : International@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Feby Thompson

Feby Thompson

Homestay Co-ordinator

Email : homestay@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Naomi Verner

Naomi Verner

Teacher - ESOL

ESOL Teacher

Email : naomi.verner@hamiltonchristian.school.nz

Heather Anderson

Heather Anderson

Teacher - Secondary School

Year 11-13 Business Studies Teacher & ESOL

Email : heather.anderson@hamiltonchristian.school.nz